## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## South Oxfordshire District Council Election of councillors for the wards listed below

Ward	Number of councillors to be elected
Benson & Crowmarsh	2
Berinsfield	1
Chalgrove	1
Chinnor	2
Cholsey	2
Didcot North East	3
Didcot South	3
Didcot West	2
Forest Hill & Holton	1
Garsington & Horspath	1
Goring	1
Haseley Brook	1
Henley-on-Thames	3
Kidmore End & Whitchurch	1
Sandford & the Wittenhams	1
Sonning Common	2
Thame	3
Wallingford	2
Watlington	1
Wheatley	1
Woodcote & Rotherfield	2

- Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Old Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon-on-Thames, OX14 3JE from the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 10 am to 4 pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4 pm on Thursday 9 April 2015.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon-on-Thames OX14 3JE, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 7 May 2015.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon-on-Thames OX14 3JE by 5 pm on Tuesday 21 April 2015.
- New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon-on-Thames OX14 3JE by 5 pm on Tuesday 28 April 2015.
- Applications to vote by proxy at this election applied for on grounds of either physical incapacity or absence in relation to occupation, employment or service occurring after 5 pm on Tuesday 28 April 2015 must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon-on-Thames OX14 3JE by 5 pm on Thursday 7 May 2015.

Dated: Wednesday 25 March 2015

David Buckle Returning Officer